The Rodel Foundation of Arizona is proud to announce that seven outstanding Arizona school leaders have been named 2014 Rodel Exemplary Principals. These principals, representing the best in the state, have been selected for their demonstrated ability to inspire their staffs to contribute to school-wide success and the development of a campus that is high achieving, safe and welcoming.

Rodel, in partnership with Social Venture Partners Arizona, developed the Rodel Exemplary Principal Initiative to recognize outstanding school principals and populate a pipeline of highly skilled school leaders for Arizona’s most challenged schools. Each cohort of Exemplary Principals provides professional development, field experience and ongoing mentorship to a class of Rodel Aspiring Principals. After learning from the best, these Aspiring Principals are better prepared to lead their own high-need schools.

Here are this year’s Rodel Exemplary Principals:
Click on each individual principal’s name to view their full profile.

Dr. Mike Andersen, Barry Goldwater High School in the Deer Valley Unified District.

Heather L. Anguiano, Hartford Sylvia Encinas Elementary School in the Chandler Unified District.

Kent A. Ashton, Ed.D., Mendoza Elementary School in Mesa Public Schools.

Laurie Doering, Crane Middle School in the Crane Elementary District.

Debbie John, Evergreen Elementary School in the Casa Grande Elementary District.

Lina Muñoz, Esperanza Elementary School in the Isaac Elementary District.

Jenny Robles, Palomino Intermediate School in the Paradise Valley Unified District.

Rodel congratulates all of this year’s Exemplary Principals, finalists and semifinalists. Their commitment to creating positive learning environments for Arizona’s children and driving student achievement has put them at the head of the class among Arizona principals.